能借钱炒股吗

Staff & Faculty

Faculty/Staff Directory

How to Reach Us

You may reach the campus operator at (626) 571-8811. For general questions, please contact us at info@cyneria.com

IT Help Desk Support

The IT Help Desk is here to support students, faculty, and staff with technology-related questions and issues. Typical examples of support offered include account creation, equipment setup, and connecting devices to the campus wireless network. Please note that service is subject to the Computer and Network Use Agreement and UWest IT Policies. You can contact the IT Help Desk by emailing helpdesk@cyneria.com

Phone: (626) 571-8811
Fax: (626) 571-1413

Enrollment Hotline
(855) GO-UWEST – (855) 468-9378

Office of the President
Title Name Ext. Email Office Hours
Interim President Dr. Chiung-Sally Chou 2101 president@cyneria.com
Interim Vice President Marcia Wade 2107 marciaw@cyneria.com
Executive Assistant to the President Grace Hsiao 2102 graceh@cyneria.com
International Student Recruiter and Fundraising Coordinator Jennifer Li 2115 jenniferl@cyneria.com
Accreditation Liaison Officer Vanessa Karam 2130 vanessak@cyneria.com
Faculty Senate
Chair of Faculty Senate Dr. Chi Sheh 3381 chisheh@cyneria.com View Office Hours
Vice Chair of Faculty Senate Dr. Ashley Coleman 2150 ashleyc@cyneria.com View Office Hours
Secretary of Faculty Senate Dr. Victor Gabriel 3359 victorg@cyneria.com View Office Hours
Board of Trustees Office
Administrative Assistant to the Board of Trustees Grace Hsiao 2102 graceh@cyneria.com
Human Resources
Director of Human Resources & Legal Coordinator Janice Lee 2126  janicel@cyneria.com
Academic Affairs

Title Name Ext. Email Office Hours
Institutional Effectiveness Manager Jessa Forsythe-Crane 3350 jessaf@cyneria.com  
Online Learning Coordinator and Instructional Designer Dr. Yuhsun Edward Shih 3370 edwards@cyneria.com  
Academic Advisor Dr. Rickey Jones 2131 rickeyj@cyneria.com  
Office of the Registrar
Registrar Jeanette Anderson 2119 jeanettea@cyneria.com  
Assistant Registrar Lorena Gonzalez 3304 lorenag@cyneria.com  
Department of Business Administration
Acting Chair of Business Administration Dr. Bill Chen 2125 billchen@cyneria.com View Office Hours
Faculty of Business Administration Dr. Chi Sheh 3381 chisheh@cyneria.com View Office Hours
Faculty of Business Administration Prof. Meskerem Tadesse 3380 meskeremt@cyneria.com View Office Hours
Director of Center for the Study of Minority and Small Businesses and Editor of Minority and Small Businesses Review Prof. Meskerem Tadesse 3380 meskeremt@cyneria.com View Office Hours
Department of Psychology
Acting Chair of Psychology Dr. Ashley Coleman 2150 ashleyc@cyneria.com View Office Hours
Assistant Professor of Psychology Dr. Elizabeth Burke 2113 elizabethb@cyneria.com  
Department of English
Director of English Jennifer Avila 2154 jennifera@cyneria.com  
ELI Program
ELI/PACE Academic Program Coordinator/Lead TESOL Instructor Jonathan Berk 2111 Jonathanb@cyneria.com  
Department of Religious Studies
Chair of Religious Studies and Program Director of Digital Sanskrit Buddhist Canon Dr. Miroj Shakya 3321 mirojs@cyneria.com View Office Hours
Faculty of Religious Studies Dr. William Chu 2152 williamc@cyneria.com View Office Hours
Head of Institute for Humanistic Buddhism Dr. Jane Iwamura 3342 janei@cyneria.com View Office Hours
Visiting Assistant Professor of Religious Studies and Assistant Director of Institute for Study of Humanistic Buddhism Dr. Shou-Jen Kuo 2158 shoujenk@cyneria.com  
Faculty of Religious Studies Dr. Darui Long 3306 daruil@cyneria.com View Office Hours
Department of Buddhist Chaplaincy
Co-Chair of Buddhist Chaplaincy Dr. Victor Gabriel 3359 victorg@cyneria.com View Office Hours
Co-Chair of Buddhist Chaplaincy Dr. Jitsujo Gauthier 3345 jitsujog@cyneria.com View Office Hours
Department of General Education
Acting Chair of General Education Dr. Kanae Omura 2109 kanaeo@cyneria.com View Office Hours
Liberal Arts Program
Assistant Professor and Coordinator of Mathematics Dr. Bobby Ojose 3356 bobbyo@cyneria.com View Office Hours
Liberal Arts Program
Acting Chair of Liberal Arts Dr. Kanae Omura 2109 kanaeo@cyneria.com View Office Hours
Research Institutes
Director of Library Ling Ling Kuo 2135 linglingk@cyneria.com  
Librarian Judy Hsu 3320 judyh@cyneria.com  
Emeritus Professor of Religious Studies Dr. Lewis Lancaster      
Office of Learning Community
Learning Community Coordinator Jennifer Avila 2154 jennifera@cyneria.com View Office Hours
Enrollment Services

 

Title Name Ext. Email Office Hours
Chief Student Services Officer Vanessa Karam 2130 vanessak@cyneria.com
Office of the Enrollment Services
Director of Enrollment and Student Outreach Steven Hong 3311 stevenh@cyneria.com
International Student Recruiter and Fundraising Coordinator Jennifer Li 2115 jenniferl@cyneria.com
Enrollment Advisor Sherean Masso 3313 shereanm@cyneria.com
Office of Marketing/Recruitment
Admissions Specialist Henna Hung 2120 hennah@cyneria.com
Student Recruiter Tiffany Martinez 3310 tiffanym@cyneria.com
Enrollment Hotline 855-GO-UWEST info@cyneria.com
Office of Financial Aid
Director of Financial Aid Lezli Fang 2138 lezliyf@cyneria.com
Financial Aid Officer Yanela Morgan 2122 yanelam@cyneria.com
financialaid@cyneria.com
Student Affairs

Title Name Ext. Email Office Hours
Chief Student Services Officer Vanessa Karam 2130 vanessak@cyneria.com  
Title IX, Student Conduct, Grievances
Title IX Coordinator Vanessa Karam 2130 vanessak@cyneria.com  
Student Conduct Officer Eddie Escalante 3317 eddiee@cyneria.com  
Student Grievances Eddie Escalante 3317 eddiee@cyneria.com  
Office of International Student Services
PDSO Vanessa Karam 2130 vanessak@cyneria.com  
International Student Advisor, DSO Muge Meisenholder 3322 mugem@cyneria.com  
Office of Student Life
Student Life Director Eddie Escalante 3317 eddiee@cyneria.com  
Office of Residential Life
Residence Hall Coordinator        
Housing and Residential Life   2190 housing@cyneria.com  
Student Success Center
Student Success Center Director Dr. Keith Brown 3377 keithb@cyneria.com  
Disability Services
Disability Services Coordinator Dr. Keith Brown 3377 keithb@cyneria.com  
Wellness Center
Manager & Clinical Supervisor April Afoa  3344 aprila@cyneria.com View Office Hours
Wellness Center Counselor Jenny Hannah 3324 jennyh@cyneria.com View Office Hours
Administrative Services
Title Name Ext. Email Office Hours
Chief Financial Officer Amy Chong 2116 amyc@cyneria.com  
Office of Accounting
Senior Accountant – Accounts Payable and Budget Jason Tseng 2124 jasont@cyneria.com  
Accountant I – Student Accounts & Receivables Linda Tran 2123 lindat@cyneria.com  
Accountant II – Payroll & Contributions Joey Chow 2118 joeyc@cyneria.com  
Office of Information Technology
IT Office Manager Rafael Wu 3376 rafaelwu@cyneria.com  
Senior IT Engineer James Liao 2137 jamesl@cyneria.com  
IT Engineer & Network Administrator Peter Zhou 3303 peterz@cyneria.com  
IT Help Desk     helpdesk@cyneria.com  
Office of General Services
Director of General Services Ricky Tan 2128 rickyt@cyneria.com  
Assistant Manager, General Services Phillip Lee 2139 phillipl@cyneria.com  
Facilities Assistant Carson Liu 2170 changl@cyneria.com  
Front Desk
Purchasing Assistant/Receptionist Laura Ibarra 2100 frontdesk@cyneria.com  
Repair/Maintenance
Facilities Supervisor Julio Segura 2129 julios@cyneria.com  
Custodian Judith Romero      
Custodian Vivian Ventura      
Custodian Juana Iris Rodriguez      
Security/Safety
Safety Coordinator Julio Segura 2129    

Office Hours for April Afoa

  • Mon., Wed., & Thur., typically 11am-4pm

Pre-arranged appointments are strongly recommended since we aren’t often able to accommodate walk-ins.

Emails may receive a quicker reply than voicemails aprila@cyneria.com | wellness@cyneria.com

X

Office Hours for Jennifer Avila

  • Mondays/Wednesdays/Fridays: 9am-Noon & 1-5pm
  • Thursdays: 1-3pm
  • And by appointment

For immediate assistance, please email jennifera@cyneria.com

Or call at (626) 571-8811 x2154 and leave a message.

X

Faculty Office Hours for Dr. Joshua Capitanio

  • Fall 2015 Office Hours
  • Tuesday2 p.m. – 5 p.m.

For immediate assistance, please email joshuac@cyneria.com

Or call at (626) 571-8811 x154 and leave a message.

X

Faculty Office Hours for Dr. Bill Chen

  • Monday, Tuesday, Friday9 a.m. – 12 p.m.
  • Wednesday2 p.m. – 4 p.m.
  • Thursday3 p.m. – 5 p.m.

For immediate assistance, please email billchen@cyneria.com

Or call at (626) 571-8811 x2125 and leave a message.

X

Faculty Office Hours for Edward Chong

  • Office Hours not set.

For immediate assistance, please email edwardc@cyneria.com

Or call at (626) 571-8811 x2111 and leave a message.

X

Faculty Office Hours for Dr. William Chu

能借钱炒股吗Office hours: Mondays 11-1 pm, Tuesday 12-1 pm, & by appointment

For immediate assistance, please email williamc@cyneria.com

能借钱炒股吗Or call at (626) 571-8811 x2152 and leave a message.

X

Faculty Office Hours for Dr. Ashley Coleman

  • Monday1 p.m. – 3 p.m.
  • Thursday2 p.m. – 4 p.m.
  • Also available by appointment

For immediate assistance, please email ashleyc@cyneria.com

能借钱炒股吗Or call at (626) 571-8811 x2150 and leave a message.

X

Faculty Office Hours for Dr. Victor Gabriel

  • Monday, Wednesday, Thursday1:30 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.
  • May be in the library.

For immediate assistance, please email victorg@cyneria.com

能借钱炒股吗Or call at (626) 571-8811 x3359 and leave a message.

X

Faculty Office Hours for Dr. Jitsujo Gauthier

  • Spring 2014
  • Monday, Wednesday1 p.m. – 3 p.m.
  • By appointment

For immediate assistance, please email jitsujog@cyneria.com

Or call at (626) 571-8811 x3345 and leave a message.

X

Faculty Office Hours for Dr. Janice S. Gore

  • Spring 2017
  • Tuesday4 p.m. – 5 p.m.
  • And by appointment
  • Please email for appointment

For immediate assistance, please email janiceg@cyneria.com

能借钱炒股吗Or call at (626) 571-8811 x109 and leave a message.

X

Faculty Office Hours for Michael Grosso

  • Office Hours not set.

For immediate assistance, please email michaelg@cyneria.com

Or call at (626) 571-8811 x343 and leave a message.

X

Office Hours for Jenny Hannah

  • Wednesdays 3:30-4:30pm • Student Office Hours
  • Wednesdays 4:30-5:30pm • Wellness Outreach

Availability for programs & workshops only, with prior notice. Please contact April Afoa for counseling & consultation services.

X

Office Hours for Jaydee Hughes

  • Monday11:30 a.m. – 3:30 p.m.
  • Thursday12:30 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.
  • For a session please pre-arrange an appointment, thank you 🙂

Wellness Center is in ED217

For immediate assistance, please email jaydeeh@cyneria.com

能借钱炒股吗Or call at (626) 571-8811 x452 and leave a message.

X

Faculty Office Hours for Dr. Jane Iwamura

  • Spring 2020
  • Thursday 2–3 pm and by appointment

X

Faculty Office Hours for Dr. Kanae Omura

  • Tuesdays and Thursdays 2:30 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.

For immediate assistance, please email kanaeo@cyneria.com

Or call at (626) 571-8811 x2109 and leave a message.

X

Faculty Office Hours for Dr. Darui Long

  • Office Hours Thur. 10:00 AM to 12:00 PM.

For immediate assistance, please email daruil@cyneria.com

能借钱炒股吗Or call at (626) 571-8811 x3306 and leave a message.

X

Faculty Office Hours for Dr. Hiroshi Sasaki

  • Wed 5-6pm, Thurs 2-5pm and by appointment

For immediate assistance, please email hiroshis@cyneria.com

Or call at (626) 571-8811 x2113 and leave a message.

X

Faculty Office Hours for Dr. Chi Sheh

  • Monday5 p.m. – 7 p.m.
  • Wednesday12 p.m. – 2 p.m. and 5 p.m. – 7 p.m.
  • Other times available by appointment.

For immediate assistance, please email chisheh@cyneria.com

Or call at (626) 571-8811 x3381 and leave a message.

X

Faculty Office Hours for Dr. Miroj Shakya

  • Fall 2019
  • Tuesday, 1 pm – 4 pm and by appointment
  • Please email to set up an appointment.

For immediate assistance, please email mirojs@cyneria.com

Or call at (626) 571-8811 x3321 and leave a message.

X

Faculty Office Hours for Prof. Meskerem Tadesse

  • Office Hours not set.

For immediate assistance, please email meskeremt@cyneria.com

能借钱炒股吗Or call at (626) 571-8811 x3380 and leave a message.

X

Office Hours for Denise Pham

  • Wednesday: 12:00PM -5:00PM
  • Thursday: 12:00PM-5:00PM

Wellness Center is in ED217

For immediate assistance, please email denisep@cyneria.com

Or call at (626) 571-8811 x452 and leave a message.

X

Faculty Office Hours for Neal Lee

  • Office Hours not set.

For immediate assistance, please email neall@cyneria.com

能借钱炒股吗Or call at (626) 571-8811 x457 and leave a message.

X

Office Hours for Bobby Ojose

  • Office Hours not set.

For immediate assistance, please email bobbyo@cyneria.com

Or call at (626) 571-8811 x3356 and leave a message.

X